GospelFit #THANKSgivingDiet Day 17 ~ Prayers Bringing Peace

How do you apply the scripture in Ephesians 6:12 where Paul tells the church “For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms”? Here’s how I try to apply the scripture in my every day life…Can We Talk?!

One word that is not in my vocabulary is haters. I know most people think that it is cool to talk about their haters, those people who don’t like them and who might seek their demise. Listen, I’m not naive enough to believe that everyone that I encounter loves me. Even though I am quite lovable. Just ask Jesus!

What I also understand from the scripture is my fight is not with that person or those people. Satan might be using them as a tool to get me distracted or off course. If Satan cannot destroy you, he will distract you. The people attempting to torment me may be going through something in their own lives that has nothing to do with me. I just might be collateral damage.

How do you handle haters? I don’t. I focus less on people who dislike me and more on people who love and support. That way, I don’t have time to worry about and wonder what so-called haters are doing. The Bible says, that no weapon formed against you will prosper. Take note, it does not say that a weapon will never be formed, it says that formed weapon will not prosper. Focus your time and attention on those who love you and want your best good. Pray for everyone else.

Joy shares her struggle and God’s answer to handling people who might dislike us and even torment us. In obedience, pray and watch the Lord change your heart about the situation and the person. He will allow you to see the situation clearly for what it really is…warfare.

Here is Joy’s PEACE! http://joysblog.gospelfit.com/2012/11/17/gospelfit-thanksgiving-diet-challenge-day-17–prayers-bringing-peace.aspx

Leave a comment